INRCOG provides administrative support for federal funds made available through the Department of Homeland Security (DHS)/Federal Emergency Management Agency under the Emergency Food and Shelter National Board Program in the six-county region. These funds are used to supplement emergency food and shelter programs.

Local Emergency Food and Shelter Program Boards are convened each year to determine how the nationally awarded funds are to be distributed among applying emergency food and shelter programs. Funds have been used to provide utility assistance, rent assistance, served meals, groceries, and to provide shelter. These funds are made available to supplement emergency food and shelter programs in each county.

Once funding is available, agencies located in Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Chickasaw, and Grundy counties can apply for funding by submitting a completed application form to INRCOG.

Black Hawk County has been awarded funding for Phase 41. Aplications for funds must be received by April 30, 2024
. An application form can also be requested by calling INRCOG at (319) 235-0311 or emailing Sheri Alldredge. Applications must be received by 4:00 p.m. on April 30th, to be considered for funding.

EFSP Application in Word format
EFSP Application in pdf fillable format

The Local EFSP Board for Black Hawk County will be meeting jointly on Wednesday, May 8, 2024, at 10:00 a.m. to allocate funds for the county.

Following are Phase 41 funds awarded by the Emergency Food and Shelter National Board Program:

EFSP Allocations - Phase 41

Black Hawk County - $49.048

Bremer County -$0

Buchanan County - $0

Butler County - $0

Chickasaw County - $0

Grundy County - $0