Homepage

 

 
 
 

Mission Statement
The Iowa Northland Regional Council of Governments is a voluntary association of local governments established by state law serving the member jurisdictions in Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Chickasaw and Grundy counties. As a service and planning organization, it is responsible for coordinating, assisting and facilitating programs in Community and Economic Development that will benefit all governmental bodies in the INRCOG region. Emphasis is placed on intergovernmental communication and cooperation, accessing of funds, and the need for continuing, comprehensive planning.

Location
229 E. Park Ave.
Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: (319) 235-0311
Fax: (319) 235-2891

Staff

Administration Department
Name Title E-mail
Phone Extension
(After Hours)
Kevin Blanshan Executive Director kblanshan@inrcog.org
123
Sheri Alldredge Director of Administrative Services salldredge@inrcog.org
122
Brenda Ponto Accountant bponto@inrcog.org
121
Hayley Weiglein Administrative Assistant inrcog@inrcog.org
120

Data Services Department
Name Title E-mail
Phone Extension
(After Hours)
Dan Schlichtmann Data Services Coordinator dschlichtmann@inrcog.org
133
 
 
Housing Department
Name
Title
E-mail
Phone Extension
(After Hours)
Brian Schoon, AICP Director of Development bschoon@inrcog.org
138
Cindy Knox Housing Planner cknox@inrcog.org
137
Rose Phillips Housing Planner rphillips@inrcog.org
130

Planning & Development Department
Name Title E-mail
Phone Extension
(After Hours)
Brian Schoon, AICP Director of Development bschoon@inrcog.org
138
Ben Kvigne Environmental Planner bkvigne@inrcog.org
131
Jacob Tjaden Community Planner jtjaden@inrcog.org
127
Ryan McKinley Community Planner rmckinley@inrcog.org
144

Regional Transit Commission
Name Title E-mail
Phone Extension
(After Hours)
Ed Holm Director of Transit eholm@inrcog.org
128
Linda Sires Transit Operations Assistant lsires@inrcog.org
126

Transportation Department
Name Title E-mail
Phone Extension
(After Hours)
Kyle Durant Transportation Planner kdurant@inrcog.org
139
Codie Leseman Transportation Planner cleseman@inrcog.org
132
Jacki Schares Safe Routes to School Coordinator jschares@inrcog.org
140